Hambledon Public School

Learning for Life

Telephone02 9837 3200

Emailhambledon-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Kindergarten 2025

Important Dates for 2025

If you are interested in starting your child at our school in 2025 please complete the online enrolment form.  

Story Time

Pre-school age children and their parents are invited to attend one or all of these sessions in our library.

Staff will read a story and then the children will have the opportunity to make and create in one of our classrooms

  • 3pm - 4pm Thursday 29th August 
  • 3pm - 4pm Thursday 5th September
  • 3pm - 4pm Thursday 12th September
  • 3pm - 4pm  Wednesday 18th September

Video and Tours

  • A Pre-Kinder information video will be released on Monday 14th October 2024.
  • A tour of the school will be completed on enrolment

At this tour you will get the opportunity to gain detailed information about our transition program, Kindi Connecs, Best Start Assessments and other important information about starting Kindergarten. 

Transition Classes

There will be 4 opportunities available for your children to visit our school and become more familiar with the school, our teachers and students.

The following dates are when the visits will occur:

9:30am - 11:00am          Wednesday 23rd October  (Teddy Bears' Picnic)

9:15am - 10.30am or 11.45pm-12.45pm

  • Wednesday 6th November 
  • Wednesday 13th November
  • Wednesday 20th November                

 

 Best Start Assessments 2025
 

Students enrolling in Kindergarten 2025 will be completing their Best Start Assessments Monday 3rd February to Friday 7th February, in class. Once our transition sessions have been held you will receive a letter informing you of the approximate class your child will be in.

Kindergarten start school on Monday 3rd February 2025. You will be allocated a time in your letter. Upon arrival please take your child directly to the classroom.

 

Related content