Hambledon Public School

Learning for Life

Telephone02 9837 3200


Our staff

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.



Judy McEwen

Deputy Principals

Tara Hosking

Jenette Heath

Assistant Principals

Early Stage 1:       Laura Smith 

Stage 1, Yr 1-2:      David Shaw    

Stage 2, Yr 3-4:     Rebecca Porter

Stage 3, Yr 5-6:     Melissa Hopperton

APC&I:                 Dina Vavdinos

APC&I:                 Taryn Keyte                           

Classes 2024


K Bilbies               Anna Ha      

K Joeys                 Karenna Hupton-Vella

K Koalas               Laura Smith AP  (3)

                              Deb Sullivan  (2)


Stage 1

1 Brolgas             Elizabeth Doyle

1 Emus                 Kaitlin Heggen

1 Magpies           David Shaw AP (3)

                             Evan Truong (2)    

1 Owls                  Tamika Ezzy                

Year 2

2 Dolphins            Melissa Waddups (3)

                             Madeleine Theofilogiannakos (2)

2 Penguins            Lara Rodgers

2 Turtles                 Kim Emerson (4)

                                Alana Dauth (1)      

2 Whales              Shaheen Mohammed

Year 3

3 Jupiter                 Sharon Jenkins

3 Mars                    Robyn McAndrew                  

3 Saturn                 Steve Nigl

3 Venus                  Kaitlyn Simmons


Year 4

4 Banksia                Amy McKibbins

4 Eucalyptus           Ben Abbott

4 Grevillea              Amanda Mahon

4 Hibiscus               Rebecca Porter AP (3)

                                 Alicia Walsh (2)

Year 5    

5 Emerald                Adrian Kuswendi

5 Jade                       Cameron Duraisamay

5 Sapphire               Stephanie Ting

5 Ruby                      Ines Toussaint


Year 6

6 Bird                        Melissa Hopperton AP (3)

                                  Aaron Hitchcock (2)

6 Mabo                     Patricia Roveto

6 Paterson                 Cassie Forster

6 Wood                      Ian Sulit 

Support Staff

Inquiry Hub Team

Lauren Corbett    Library 

Alana Dauth      Library (Tues)

RFF Team                    

Lisa Beehag - Mon - Fri

Alana Dauth - Wednesday

Madeleine Theofilogiannakos - Tues-Wed

Sharon Jackson - Mon- Fri

Aaron Hitchcock - Wednesday

Learning Intervention Hub Team

Heather Lingard (5) - EI

Sue Tossell (3) Mon–Wed, LaST

Sarah Chahine (3) Mon,Tues,Thur LaST

Carolyne Potter (4) Mon - Thurs EALD

Esther Smith (4) Mon, Wed-Fri EALD

Katie Marasco Tuesday EAL/D

Dana Masaki Mon-Wed  EAL/D


Kerrie Delany: Wed

Office Hub     

SAM        Lyn Hussey  

SAOs       Jo Bobbin, Ann Osborne, Deb Corkery, 

                Jaimee-lee Osborne, Kathrine Delaney

School Learning Support Officers (SLSO)   

Denise Barton

Vicky Grant

Megan Junkiewicz

Celeste Lehmann

Charmaine McLaren

Amy Boylan

Aish Gurumoorthy

Megan Borg

Rachel Walters

Flexible Timetable / Casual Relief Team

           Julianna Van Hooser          

           Larissa West 

           Alex Gaston

           Shana Khan

           Hayley McGregor

           Evan Truong                    

External Support Crew

            Grounds Management         Glynn Arundel

            Canteen Manager                 Julie Bruni

            Cleaners                                Julie & Lachhi

            Crossing lady                        Mona